MGMT 3302 Schedule - Fall 2017


Tuesday, January 8

Topic:               Welcome and Overview

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Introductions and understanding the nature of the course

Assessment:    None


Friday, January 11

Topic:               The Basics

Preparation:     Take Survey / Buy Course Pack (look for email)

In Class:           Blue Buggy / Sugar Bowl / Debriefs

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation


Tuesday, January 15

Topic:               Negotiation Planning / Distributive Negotiation

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Beatles Movie / Buying a House / Coffee Contract / Debriefs

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation


Topic:               Negotiation Style & Strategy

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Pasta Wars / Thomas-Kilmann Inventory / Debriefs

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, January 18


Topic:               Distributive Negotiation / Integrative Negotiation

Preparation:     None

In Class:           All in the Family / Management Retreat / Debriefs

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, January 22


Topic:               Creativity

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Zephyr / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, January 25


Topic:               Integrative Negotiation

Preparation:     STAR Role & Plan

In Class:           STAR Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, January 29


Topic:               Quiz

Preparation:     Study

In Class:           Quiz

Assessment:    Quiz

Friday, February 1


Topic:               Power

Preparation:     None

In Class:           New Recruit / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, February 5


Topic:               Ethics

Preparation:     Bullard Houses Role & Plan

In Class:           Bullard Houses Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, February 8


Topic:               Relationship Implications

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Outside Offer

Assessment:   Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, February 12


Topic:               Agents

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Pat Sullivan Prep

Assessment:    Reflection Journal 

Friday, February 15


Topic:               Agents

Preparation:     Pat Sullivan Plan

In Class:           Pat Sullivan Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, February 19


Topic:               Virtual Negotiation

Preparation:     Virtual Victorian Prep

In Class:           No Class - Virtual Victorian Exercise

Assessment:    

Friday, February 22


Topic:               Virtual Negotiation

Preparation:     

In Class:           No Class - Virtual Victorian Exercise

Assessment:    

Tuesday, February 26


Topic:               Virtual Negotiation

Preparation:     Virtual Victorian Reflection

In Class:           Virtual Victorian debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, March 1


SPRING BREAK


Topic:               3-Party Negotiation

Preparation:     Rooftop Deck Role & Plan

In Class:           Rooftop Deck Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, March 12


Topic:               4-Party Negotiation

Preparation:     Towers Market Role & Plan

In Class:           Towers Market Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, March 15


Topic:               Group Negotiation

Preparation:     None

In Class:           City of Braxton Plan

Assessment:    None

Tuesday, March 19


Topic:               Group Negotiation

Preparation:     City of Braxton Plan

In Class:           City of Braxton Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, March 22


Topic:               International Negotiation

Preparation:     None

In Class:           International Lodging Plan

Assessment:    None

Tuesday, March 26


Topic:               International Negotiation

Preparation:     International Lodging Plan

In Class:           International Lodging Negotiation / Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, March 29


Topic:               Mediation

Preparation:     Quickstop Plan

In Class:           Quickstop Mediation / QuickStop Debrief

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Tuesday, April 2


Topic:               Auctions

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Commodities Broker

Assessment:    Reflection Journal / Peer Evaluation

Friday, April 5


Topic:               Wrap Up / Bridge of Spies Movie

Preparation:     None

In Class:           TRACE / Movie

Assessment:    Summary Reflection Journal Entry

Tuesday, April 9


Topic:               Bridge of Spies

Preparation:     None

In Class:           Movie / Quiz

Assessment:    Quiz

Friday, April 12


Tuesday, April 16

Topic:              

Preparation:     

In Class:          

Assessment:    Reflection Paper Due